Ysgol Abersychan School

School House System

The Abersychan School House system is made up of 4 Houses; Branwen, Dewi, Gelert and Glyndwr. All are named after characters in Welsh folk stories and history that reflect the school’s ethos and principles. We encourage our pupils to be individual, creative, resilient, kind and hard working like these historical figures. Every pupil and member of staff are assigned a House at the beginning of their time in Abersychan School and represent their House in a range of whole school events and cross curricular competitions.

Each House is also assigned a House charity which they fundraise for throughout the course of the year.


If you have any questions about the House system, you can contact Mrs Bailyes (House coordinator) by email Sara.Bailyes@abersychanschool.co.uk.


Email us