Ysgol Abersychan School

Contact Us

The email addresses for all members of the senior leadership team:

Mr P Collins (Headteacher) Phillip.Collins@torfaen.gov.uk

Mrs K Powell (Deputy Headteacher) Keri.Powell@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mr A Ager (Assistant Headteacher) Anthony.Ager@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mr D Mutlow (Assistant Headteacher) Daniel.Mutlow@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mrs C Rumble (Director of  Wellbeing and Pupil Support) Catherine.Rumble@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mrs C Rumble (Young Carers) Young.Carers@abersychanschool.co.uk

Ms L Entwistle (Director of Teaching and Learning) Laura.Entwistle@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mrs B Edwards-Lloyd (Business Manager) belinda.edwards@torfaen.gov.uk


The email addresses for all Heads of Years are:

Miss K Harry (Year 7) Katie.Harry@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mr P Loukisas (Year 8) Paul.Loukisas@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mr G Williams (Year 9) Geraint.Williams@abersychanschool.co.uk

Miss B Jones (Year 10) Beth.Jones@abersychanschool.co.uk

Mr G Jenkins (Year 11) Gareth-John.Jenkins@abersychanschool.co.uk


The email address for all subject leaders can be found below:

Art (Miss E Davey): Emma.Davey@abersychanschool.co.uk

Design and Technology (Mrs J James): Jennifer.Tyler@abersychanschool.co.uk

English (Ms L Bruton): Louise.Bruton@abersychanschool.co.uk

Geography and History (Mr B Evans): Barrie.Evans@abersychanschool.co.uk

I.C.T (Mr P Jones): Paul.Jones@abersychanschool.co.uk

PHSE (Mr D Thomas): David.Thomas@abersychanschool.co.uk

Maths (Mr D Evans): Darran.Evans@abersychanschool.co.uk

Modern Forgein Languages (Mrs M Wilkshire): Michelle.Wilkshire@abersychanschool.co.uk

P.E (Mr P Michael): Paul.Michael@abersychanschool.co.uk

Preforming Arts (Mrs R Jenkins): Rachel.Jenkins@abersychanschool.co.uk

Science (Dr O'Connell): Charlotte.O'Connell@abersychanschool.co.uk

Skills Challenge (Welsh Baq) (Ms L Entwistle): Laura.Entwistle@abersychanschool.co.uk

S.N.R.B (Mr R Price): Richard.Price@abersychanschool.co.uk

Welsh (Mr C McLean): Carl.McLean@abersychanschool.co.uk